Formatix.AI vs TurboCV

    Looking for the best TurboCV alternative? Compare features, pricing, and capabilities to see why 200+ recruitment agencies chose Formatix.AI.

    Formatix.AI

    London, UK

    From £20/month

    10 free credits, no card required

    TurboCV

    Not stated on its website

    Not published

    French skills-dossier editor for ESNs

    Feature-by-Feature Comparison

    FeatureFormatix.AITurboCV
    Word, PowerPoint, Excel and PDF outputs
    Not stated
    Multi-candidate shortlist decks and trackers
    Not stated
    Executive search documents (position specs, assessment reports, proposals)
    Skills dossiers
    Side-by-side editing
    Online editor
    AI model choice (Google/OpenAI)
    Not stated
    Prompt library (ATS/anonymise)
    Not stated
    Public pricing
    Free trial
    10 credits, no card
    On request by email
    40+ language support
    Not stated
    GDPR / EU-UK hosting
    Hosting in France stated
    PDF & Word support
    Word templates; export formats not listed
    ATS-ready exports
    Not stated
    Bulk processing
    Not stated
    API integration
    ATS/CRM connection quoted
    Custom templates
    Built from your Word format

    Why Agencies Switch from TurboCV

    • Pricing is not published
    • Free trial arranged by email
    • Export formats are not listed
    • No PowerPoint shortlist decks or Excel trackers listed

    Why They Choose Formatix.AI

    • 10 free credits with no card, valid for 14 days, then published monthly plans from £20 (£1 per CV) down to £0.77 per CV, cancel anytime
    • Word, PowerPoint, Excel and PDF in your own templates, including multi-candidate shortlist decks and trackers
    • Templates built from the documents you already send clients, or a range of ready-made templates
    • Executive search documents: position specifications, assessment and succession reports, progress reports and proposals
    • Format on the platform, by email, or inside ChatGPT and Claude through MCP

    Pricing Comparison

    MetricFormatix.AITurboCV
    Price per CVFrom £0.77/creditNot published
    Cost for 1,500 CVs~£1,275Not published
    Free trialOn request by email
    Public pricing

    Frequently Asked Questions

    How much does TurboCV cost?

    TurboCV does not publish prices; a trial is arranged by email (turbocv.io, October 2026). Formatix.AI publishes its plans: from £20 a month for 20 credits (£1 per CV) down to £0.77 per CV on Enterprise, monthly, cancel anytime.

    Do both use my existing template?

    Yes. TurboCV builds a template from your Word dossier format; Formatix.AI builds templates from your own Word, PowerPoint or Excel documents.

    Can I try Formatix.AI first?

    Formatix.AI gives 10 free credits with no card, valid for 14 days.

    Ready to switch from TurboCV?

    Get 10 free credits — no credit card required, valid for 14 days. Format your first CV in under 30 seconds.