Formatix.AI vs Saply
Looking for the best Saply alternative? Compare features, pricing, and capabilities to see why 200+ recruitment agencies chose Formatix.AI.
Formatix.AI
London, UK
10 free credits, no card required
Saply
Oostende, Belgium
CV formatting inside Word, Docs and Outlook
Feature-by-Feature Comparison
| Feature | Formatix.AI | Saply |
|---|---|---|
| Contract | Monthly, cancel anytime | Pro billed yearly |
| Price before you sign up | Published plans from £20/month | Quoted after an audit call |
| Word, PowerPoint, Excel and PDF outputs | DOCX and PDF listed | |
| Multi-candidate shortlist decks and trackers | Not stated | |
| Executive search documents (position specs, assessment reports, proposals) | Not stated | |
| Side-by-side editing | AI agent edits inside Word | |
| AI model choice (Google/OpenAI) | Not stated | |
| Prompt library (ATS/anonymise) | Anonymise and translate listed | |
| Public pricing | Starting price only | |
| Free trial | 10 credits, no card | 7 days, no card |
| 40+ language support | Translation listed; languages not stated | |
| GDPR / EU-UK hosting | EU hosting (Azure), ISO 27001 | |
| PDF & Word support | ||
| ATS-ready exports | Not stated | |
| Bulk processing | Enterprise plan | |
| API integration | Enterprise plan (Bullhorn, Carerix, Spott, Loxo) | |
| Custom templates |
Why Agencies Switch from Saply
- Price is quoted after an audit call: Pro is from £200 a month billed yearly
- Outputs listed as DOCX and PDF; no PowerPoint shortlist decks or Excel trackers listed
- ATS integrations, bulk processing and API access are on the custom-priced Enterprise plan
- No executive search reports such as position specifications or assessment reports listed
Why They Choose Formatix.AI
- Published monthly plans from £20 (£1 per CV) down to £0.77 per CV, cancel anytime
- 10 free credits with no card, valid for 14 days
- Word, PowerPoint, Excel and PDF in your own templates, including multi-candidate shortlist decks and trackers
- The executive search document range: position specifications, assessment and succession reports, progress reports and proposals
- Interview notes worked into the document, plus Mandates and Launch for the rest of the search
Pricing Comparison
| Metric | Formatix.AI | Saply |
|---|---|---|
| Price per CV | From £0.77/credit | From £200/month, billed yearly (quoted on volume) |
| Cost for 1,500 CVs | ~£1,275 | Not published (quoted on your volume; Pro from £2,400 a year) |
| Free trial | 7 days, no card | |
| Public pricing |
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Saply cost?
Saply's pricing page (October 2026) lists a 7-day free trial, then Pro from £200 a month billed yearly, with the exact price quoted on your CV volume after an audit call, and custom pricing for Enterprise. Formatix.AI publishes its plans: from £20 a month for 20 credits (£1 per CV) down to £0.77 per CV on Enterprise, monthly, cancel anytime.
Do both work with my own template?
Yes. Saply lets you upload your own templates, including client-specific variants, and outputs DOCX or PDF. Formatix.AI builds templates from the documents you already send clients, or offers a range of ready-made templates, and outputs Word, PowerPoint, Excel and PDF.
Can either be used from AI assistants?
Both say so. Saply lists an MCP server and plug-ins for Word, Google Docs, Outlook and Gmail. Formatix.AI formats on the platform, by email, or inside ChatGPT and Claude through MCP.
Which suits executive search firms?
Saply lists executive search among its industries. Formatix.AI adds the documents a search produces beyond the CV: position specifications, assessment and succession reports, progress reports, proposals and multi-candidate shortlist decks.
Ready to switch from Saply?
Get 10 free credits — no credit card required, valid for 14 days. Format your first CV in under 30 seconds.