Formatix.AI vs Betterfolio
Looking for the best Betterfolio alternative? Compare features, pricing, and capabilities to see why 200+ recruitment agencies chose Formatix.AI.
Formatix.AI
London, UK
10 free credits, no card required
Betterfolio
France (Betterfolio SAS)
Branded skills dossiers with BoondManager
Feature-by-Feature Comparison
| Feature | Formatix.AI | Betterfolio |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing basis | Per credit (1 credit = 1 CV) | Per licence |
| Word, PowerPoint, Excel and PDF outputs | PDF and Word | |
| Multi-candidate shortlist decks and trackers | Not stated | |
| Executive search documents (position specs, assessment reports, proposals) | Skills dossiers and scorecards | |
| Side-by-side editing | AI editing | |
| AI model choice (Google/OpenAI) | Not stated | |
| Prompt library (ATS/anonymise) | Not stated | |
| Public pricing | ||
| Free trial | 10 credits, no card | 10 CVs, 1 month |
| 40+ language support | FR, EN, ES, PT translation | |
| GDPR / EU-UK hosting | Not stated | |
| PDF & Word support | ||
| ATS-ready exports | BoondManager sync | |
| Bulk processing | Not stated | |
| API integration | BoondManager | |
| Custom templates | Brand colours; Word template when enabled |
Why Agencies Switch from Betterfolio
- Priced per licence, from €44 a month
- Word export in your template only when enabled
- Translation in four languages
- No PowerPoint shortlist decks or Excel trackers listed
Why They Choose Formatix.AI
- Pay for CVs, not seats: from £20 a month for 20 credits down to £0.77 per CV
- Word, PowerPoint, Excel and PDF in your own templates, including multi-candidate shortlist decks and trackers
- Executive search documents: position specifications, assessment and succession reports, progress reports and proposals
- CVs read in more than 40 languages
- Format on the platform, by email, or inside ChatGPT and Claude through MCP
Pricing Comparison
| Metric | Formatix.AI | Betterfolio |
|---|---|---|
| Price per CV | From £0.77/credit | From €35-€44 per licence/month |
| Cost for 1,500 CVs | ~£1,275 | Not priced per CV (from €44 per licence a month) |
| Free trial | 10 CVs, 1 month | |
| Public pricing |
Frequently Asked Questions
How is Betterfolio priced?
Per licence a month excluding VAT: Équipe €44 for 1-4 licences, Entreprise €35 for 5-10, quote above that, with a free trial of 10 CVs for a month (betterfolio.tech, October 2026). Formatix.AI publishes its plans: from £20 a month for 20 credits (£1 per CV) down to £0.77 per CV on Enterprise, monthly, cancel anytime.
Does it work with BoondManager?
Yes, Betterfolio lists a native BoondManager integration. Formatix.AI works on the platform, by email, or inside ChatGPT and Claude.
Can I try both?
Betterfolio offers 10 CVs free for a month. Formatix.AI gives 10 free credits with no card, valid for 14 days.
Ready to switch from Betterfolio?
Get 10 free credits — no credit card required, valid for 14 days. Format your first CV in under 30 seconds.